YouTube and Podcasts

January 27, 2009 at 3:46 pm (Uncategorized)

YouTube

I rather like YouTube. And given that I had something in particular that I’d looked up recently on there, I thought I’d share it with you guys too 🙂 Sadly, this version doesn’t allow embedding, but there are many interpretations of video responses to the song. And it is about zombies and brains 😀 Hoorah!

Podcasts

I love podcasts! Well, the right ones anyway 🙂 I download knitting and music ones through iTunes, and subscribed to their updates via Bloglines, so I don’t have to log into iTunes everytime I want to check if there is a new one out. For those who might be interested (and I know some might be), I subscribe to Cast On by Brenda Dayne, Lime N Violet, Sock Tart, Stephen Fry’s Podgrams and Blessays and the Guardian Music Weekly podcast (amongst many others). I tend to listen to them on the way into work, which is a bit bad as I end up a couple of episodes behind all the time. Some of the podcasts are quite fun in the way they introduce you to indie artists too – many of them use music from the podsafe network, and I’ve found a few tracks that have caught my eye (or ears :D) including the one in the YouTube link above. I certainly wouldn’t be tempted to make my own though – sounds like far too much work 😉

Leave a Reply

