My Flickr upload

November 17, 2008 at 3:33 pm (Uncategorized)




orchid

Originally uploaded by bryonyramsden

Another imaginative title… I’m full of creative English on this blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, this is the image I uploaded to Flickr and tagged for 25 things (but I also tagged it as orchid, flower and pink in case anyone else wants to nosy at it).

The photo wasn’t how I planned – it was Saturday afternoon, and the lighting was a big dank and yukky, so I put the flash on, and got this where it looks like late evening and a bit mad. But, I like that strange brightness on some of the petals, but not on others so here it is ๐Ÿ™‚

Using Flickr to blog individual images is rather nice though – very user friendly. It would be nice to be able to blog about multiple images through Flickr as I’m not all that fond of the latest WordPress image uploader (or at least not yet anyway).

Leave a Reply

