Europe 164

November 13, 2008 at 1:09 pm (Uncategorized)

This is a statue in Czestachowa, as taken by Cyphon34. I’ve just come back from there, and this is probably the only thing I actually saw of the place while we were staying there! It had a magpie sat on top of it. I’d love to go back and see more of the city though. Anything we did see was usually in the dark, as we travelled between there, the hotel and a tiny place called Kocin. We saw a little of Jasna Gory (sp?!) in the dark, which was impressive enough to make me want to have a look round if we make it back over there for longer. Perhaps I should have looked for photos of Kocin instead? But this is a nice photo 🙂

Fingers crossed!

As a side note, this is the first time I’ve used the blog function on Flickr, as I usually use the blog uploading tools, so I’ve done something new today! Hoorah! 🙂 I already have a Flickr account, as most people doing this probably already know (especially as I’m being very boring and not at all anonymous with my username and blog name ;D), so I’ll have to find a new pic to upload. Don’t be surprised if it is craft related in some way. Or cat related 😀

Leave a Reply

